DIY: Balloon Photo Wall

I hosted my sister’s Bachelorette party a couple of weekends ago, and was in charge of the decor. I didn’t want to do anything vulgar (she is a classy lady) and I didn’t want to go PINK (I am not that girly). So instead we went off of her wedding color, blue. I have a pretty empty house so we needed something to be a visual focus/fill space, and came up with the idea of a balloon wall. it turned out awesome, and was a good backdrop for pics

Baloon_Wall_1Since Helium isn’t the easiest thing to come by, we just blew up normal balloons, used some double stick tape, and stuck the balloons to the wall Ombre style. I LOVE how it turned out, and it ended up being a hit for the party. I just brought an extra lamp in to get the lighting right for photos.

IMG_7180I did a few other projects for the ‘ette party and for the wedding, so keep your eye out for more decor!

 

 

One thought on “DIY: Balloon Photo Wall

Leave a comment